Sign In Forgot Password


Congregation Beth Torah has served the North Dallas and its surrounding communities since 1974.

We strive to live our motto:

Large Enough to Serve You, Small Enough to Know You.

Our Values & Our Goals

We are a supportiveengaging community that inspires a lifelong love of Conservative Jewish participation and learning.

We are warm, welcomingparticipatory and egalitarian.

Our sanctuary evokes peacetranquility, and spiritual connection and growth.

Our Learning Center instills Jewish values and love for Jewish heritage.

We embrace and support all life-cycle needs.

We support and love the State of Israel and Jews across the globe. 

We are known for our devotion to hachnasat orchim, welcoming everyone within our community.

Whatever your raceage, or political affiliation; you identify as malefemalenon–binary; you are LGBTQ or straight; whatever your backgroundexperiences, or abilities, you have a place in our family.

Our History

  • 1974 - Beth Torah was founded by six families:
    • Marilyn & David Adler
    • Flora & Steve Brothman
    • Patti & Howard Fields
    • Rebecca & Neil Sklaver
    • Marcia & Barry Sommerstein
    • Gail & Harvey Weiner
  • 1975 - Our first sefer Torah acquired and first High Holiday Services held.
  • 1977 - We hired our first fulltime rabbi, Rabbi Len Lifshen.
  • 1982 - We built our permanent facility in Richardson, Texas.
  • 1995 - We added an education wing to house our Learning Center, and other rooms to hold Junior Congregation Services, celebrations, lectures, youth activities, and more.
  • 2001-2002 - Major sanctuary and education wing renovations, including installing our stained glass murals.
  • 2015 - Congregation Beth Torah was selected as one of 16 congregations in North America to participate in the United Synagogue for Conservative Judaism Ruderman Family Foundation Inclusion Action Community.

    Our Rabbis (Past to Present)

  • Rabbi Len Lifshen
  • Rabbi Michael Goldberg
  • Rabbi Gabriel Ben Or
  • Rabbi Neil Sandler
  • Rabbi Jeffrey Leynor
  • Rabbi Adam Raskin
  • Rabbi Rafi Cohen
  • Rabbi Elana Zelony
  • Rabbi Sydni Rubinstein (Present)

    Our Presidents (Past to Present)

  • Howard “Howie” Fields
  • Jerome Levy
  • Norman Kramer
  • Zelene Lovitt
  • Jerry Zeffren
  • Louis Fisher
  • Stephen Quinn
  • Nat Cohen
  • Ron Weller
  • Lou Kaiser
  • Rona Kesselman
  • Larry Strauss
  • Paul Koch
  • Garry Kahalnik
  • Tony Tello
  • Chuck Smith
  • Alan Hoffman
  • Cyd Friedman
  • Lynda Markowitz
  • Michael Precker (Present)
Sun, December 10 2023 27 Kislev 5784